Teacher of the Year Program

2013-14 Pender County Teachers of the Year
Teacher of the Year

The North Carolina Teacher of The Year Program is an opportunity to honor and recognize
exemplary teachers and call attention to the importance of the teaching profession.
  Individual schools nominate teachers to participate in the local process.

2013-14 Teacher of the Year Nominees
Burgaw Elementary - Melinda Neil   
Burgaw Middle  - Amy Lawson
Cape Fear Elementary - Gayle Woodcock
Cape Fear Middle - Teresa Sutton
Heide Trask High - Cheryl Griffis
Malpass Corner Elementary  - Amy Blessing
North Topsail Elementary - Carla Fulcher
Pender Preschools  - Carrie Davis
Pender Early College  - Karli Mikula
Pender High  - Alice Naumuk
Penderlea Elementary  - Linda Parker
Rocky Point Primary  - Stephanie Cioffi
South Topsail Elementary  - Heather Bridges
Topsail Elementary - Harriet Rice
Topsail High - Carolyn (Susie) Carter
Topsail Middle  - Kristin L. Medlin
West Pender Middle - Sara Toothman

Sara Toothman
Pender County Teacher of the Year